faloepic.blogg.se

Solidworks camworks
Solidworks camworks








solidworks camworks

It started with a snarky response to a request of my local VAR (details not important), and a review of all my software maintenance costs. Recently, the planets aligned to cause me to question my dedication to CAMWorks. When I needed CAM software, I chose CAMWorks, and was very happy with it for a number of years. And because of the work I do, it's likely that that won't end anytime soon. Employment Opportunity / RFQ (Request for Quote).I have been a SolidWorks user for a long time.Education - Teachers and Students Hangout.Just IN- CAD/CAM SLAM!: CAM for SolidWorks - CAMWorks for SolidWorks.Camworks in Solidworks assembly mode - cannot access camworks features.Applying tool length compensation from C program.

solidworks camworks

So, does anyone know what I actually need to change to make this work? Is it even something that can be controlled by the G code alone?

solidworks camworks

So in the tool crib I've tried adding different values to the boxes "Length Offset" and also tried "Gage Z offset" but neither have made any difference when actually running the program (so I don't know what these values are actually for), the Z height stays the same between tools. It didn't, the Z height remained the same for both tools which obviously would have been a big problem if cutting actual material / too close to the bed. So I set up a test program with a tool change from a short tool to a long tool and ran this on the machine just cutting air to see if the Z position would change to account for the change in tool length. I've set up the technology database and set up a tool crib with various length tools. Were already using Solidworks, but I'm pretty new to the camworks side of things. Hi all, I've just joined up as I've started using a Denford 2600 pro router here at work to create prototypes.










Solidworks camworks